Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The current generation is the luckiest one among the previous generations, in terms of advances in sciences and technologies which have increased the life expectancy of an individual. In this essay, I will discuss the reason why I agree with this point of view. The increased length and improved quality of life are due to a number of factors. The first one is the availability of variable treatments for most of the upcoming diseases, in which medicines can be delivered to patients using a variety of pharmaceutical forms, depending on the site of illness and the case of the patient, and this is due to the ability to conduct medical researches in various topics accurately. While 200 years ago people tent to die from mild illnesses because of a deficit in technology. The second factor, related to the first, advances in surgeries which can resolve complicated health issues, such as organ transplants. The third reason is approachable food products for special health cases. In other words, however, particularly patients who suffer from lactose intolerance are still able to drink milk by using another new option; soy milk. In addition to that, elderly people and babies who are not able to digest solid food can receive their essential nutrients through consuming special food and milk formulas. The most noticeable factor is the ability of technology to deliver the latest advances in researches and sciences to almost all of the current generation via the internet with the help of computers and smartphones. So, the public consciousness is shifted toward taking care of their diet, health, and even their body shape that will help them live a healthy long life. In conclusion, improvement in sciences and technologies have endless benefits towards people’s lives and wellbeing that they should be grateful for every day.