In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In our contemporary society, the fact that many people are getting overweight, and their health condition is declining. The following essay will discuss some of the problems associated with this and suggest various solutions. To start with, the most common trait among overweight population is that they do not think nutrition is essential. Humans seem too busy to cook meals by themselves and have a balanced nutrition diet. For example, instead of cooking, they consume fast food with carbs, sugar, and high cholesterol ingredients because of its convenience. As a result, they got blood pressure and heart ailments. The suggestion is to try cooking recipes for busy people. It has full of nutrients and does not take time to prepare, and you can also control the amount of food put into the body each day. In addition, the sedentary lifestyle makes people become lazy. They prefer staying at home to getting outside to work out and breathe in the fresh air. Therefore, their mental health declines and take the risk of bone and joint diseases. For instance, a recent study by Queen's University found that 8% of single adults from 20 to 32 year-olds spend over 10 hours per day playing games at home. For this complication, the government should encourage outdoor activities by investing in sports facilities and boosting citizen's participation in public activities. To conclude, this essay acknowledges that fatigue and serious health issues are caused by bad habits in eating and living. And the solutions to this are aware of the importance of foods and making more active lifestyle changes.