More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

A lot of company asks their employees to work from home during the pandemic. Although many people complain about this lifestyle because it destroys work -life balance, a group of people still believe that it is better to work at home rather than go to the office. In my opinion, working at home can bring a lot of benefits to the employee, which outweighs the drawbacks. To prevent infection of COVID-19, a multitude of people try to protect themselves as much as possible, so work from home is one of the best approaches to prevent this virus. The benefit of working at home is the workers can save the expenditure on fuel or public transportation. Moreover, the employee does not have to get up early to be on time otherwise, their salary will be cut off because they are late. These bolstered the idea that working at home provide a ton of benefits to workers and they can save a lot of money from travelling to the workplace. However, there are some disadvantages that are caused by doing this. If someone has a problem with their work, it would be difficult to solve it because they no longer have colleagues beside them. Therefore it might appear some error in the work and will affect the result in the end. Furthermore, stay at home all the time affect to do either relaxing and working will make the unbalance of the work -life and there will affect their mental health in the future. Nevertheless, these problems can be solved by always communicate with colleagues or try to brainstorm to create some idea to try to figure the way out. These communications can increase their morale because working alone in the house can make them depressed. Even though work from home have either pros and cons, the advantages of this method will bring huge benefits to them. Having said that, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.