Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in science research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many populations opine that all the knowledge should be shared with the world regarding research, business and education. But on the other hand, some public claim that sensitive data should be secured from the population. Personally, I am clearly in favour to disclose all the material to the public, however I have some reservations against it as well. To begin with, the statistics should not be hidden from anyone because this can mislead the public, which can go against the work or occupation. For example, the data was not revealed initially regarding the exact number of infected folk and deaths due to Covid-19 in New Zealand, to avoid panic among the population. This resulted not only in loss of trust in the power but went against the ministry (increase in the cases). This makes it crystal clear that one should be transparent with the message to the public. It will not only help certain trade to gain trust but they can also receive nation's opinions on different matters, which will be beneficial for development. Alternatively, minutiae should be kept secret from the folk as those details can create conspiracy among countries and can be assumed in the opposite way by society. For instance, the country from where the outbreak of Covid-19 happened was not discussed in detail because it might clash the relationship with other countries. There are certain details about employment, schools, research and food industries that are not revealed to the world, to maintain privacy and their individuality. In conclusion, all the details are not relevant to share with everyone as it might not be useful for some but on the other hand, certain important details trade or politics should not hide as to maintain the trustful relation, which will be beneficial to the industry. In the end, I believe politics or all small to big work are made by the people, for the people and from the people, so everyone got the right to know the truth.