Some people think that radio has become out-of-date, and there is no need to listen to the radio for entertainment and news. Do you agree or disagree?

Prior to the development of online platforms and televisions, audio transmission alone was the source of entertainment and news. Now that several platforms have become available, it is assumed by some that the radio is of not much need. On the contrary, I believe that the possibility of withdrawal of radio usage is far in the future. On the one hand, with the advent of various news and entertainment sources, the popularity of radio has seen a downfall. People opt to read or watch news on their mobile rather than listen to a radio. Although, this is an efficient way to gather information on interested and relevant articles and hear music, it not always convenient to do so. For instance, one will not be able to read and grasp more information while multitasking but can do so while listening. On the other hand, however, there are huge number of people who seek to be updated with news while driving or working. Radio system installed in cars are a handy way to catchup with statistics such as whether forecast, traffic updates and enjoy music as well. For example, the FM station ‘Red FM’ is extremely famous for the live updates of traffic status in busy roads at peak hours. Thus, increasing the scope of radio use. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that the use of radio is not as popular as it was when it was invented, but it is also true that the use of this broadcasting technology not on the verge of extinction.