Some people say that the purpose of education for individuals is to be useful to the society while other argue that the purpose is to fulfill personal ambitious of an individual would discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding education. a group of individuals think that study of a person can be mandatory for the growth of the community. However, others are of the view that a goal should be intended to fulfil the dreams of every individual. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss both perspectives as well as my personal opinion. Examining the former opine, the foremost argument put forward by the proponents is that education imparts professional knowledge. It enables people to earn a livelihood. As a result, they have benefited themselves and also they can look after their families too. This leads to better societies because an educated society is a crime-free society. For instance, in the UK, governments decided on mandatory study for a person. Consequently, the crime rate should be decreased by 30%. On the contrary, those in favour of later prospective have their own arguments. To commence with, they claim that different people have different aims and targets in their life and reaching these milestones can make an individual supreme personality. Education helps them for achieving these goals. To epitome, a person has their own desires such as getting a handsome salary, having their own house and better social status. A proper study may ensure to fulfil those personal ambitions. To conclude and According to me, I firmly support the first statement. The main justification is that study can play a vital role in becoming a crime-free community. Also, people have improved their personality and social status too.