FEW PEOPLE DEVOTE TIME TO HOBBIES NOWADAYS. SAY WHY YOU THINK THIS IS THE CASE AND WHAT EFFECT THIS HAS ON THE INDIVIDUAL AND SOCIETY IN GENERAL.

The world is getting faster and faster every day and people are struggling to stay on track with their duties. Is a common opinion that not so many people have time to dedicate to their hobbies.In this essay, I will discuss how a busy and frenetic world can impact individuals and society in a negative way when a distraction is missing. The main reason why there are fewer people who are able to devote time to what makes them feel happy might be how society is structured nowadays compared to 20 years ago. We can relate this change to the effect of globalization. Generally, everyone wants everything immediately and this forces many workers to extend their shifts to deal with deadlines. We can take as an example Amazon’s employees who claim to work up to 70 hours per week. This extra time has obviously been subtracted from their free time. Is a fact that people are getting more frustrated and less stimulated in social activities as a result of a lack of relaxing moments. As reported by Dr Smith in his research for Oxford University, only one out of ten workers practice recreational activity regularly. The researcher also states in his essay that pursuing activities like sports or crafts not only helps to grow work productivity it also increases your level of serotonin, in easier words,if you're happy you produce more and better. In conclusion, nowadays hobbies are a thing that few people can afford to maintain. The population is focusing their time and energy on prioritizing work activity with the purpose of increasing productivity but forgetting that happiness is the key to everything