In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the globalization era, the internet plays a crucial role in our lives and it can be used to work at home without going to the office. Some people think that it is a great innovation while others disagree. To begin with, working at a residence provides several merits such as saving transporting hours and being comfortable for the employee in terms of their place. To explain, a home does not want to spend time traveling to work so people can use more time to do other tasks. For instance, in my previous job, I had to spend approximately 1 and a half hours commuting, thus the benefit is saving this time around 2 hours and I can do other things, such as have breakfast or exercise. Moreover, we can save energy and it should encourage an employee to enjoy their work and provide a good outcome for the company. On the other hand, it can bring some backdraws as well. To elaborate, Telecommunication has a lack of social contact that sometimes is limited. Because some countries do not have stability from the internet and also there is less productivity is another issue that should be taken into consideration. For instance, some countries such as Africa or Southeast Asia do not have a good quality internet connection they are difficult to handle their occupation, and some families do not have a private room to do their work. It is unable to work at home and complicated to control. In conclusion, the pros and cons of working at home are depicted in this essay. Hence, it is not encouraged to have a job work on site, it should balance our life between remote working and traditional one that is called hybrid.