Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Thanks to the development of communication technologies and the cost-effectiveness of internet services, the planet has become more linked in recent decades. Some people think that focus on international news is important. Others argue that national news is also noteworthy. In this essay, I will discuss about both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why I think focusing on national news is more important. On the one side, some people believe that it is imperative to be aware of international news because of the competitiveness of this globalized world. In terms of economy, for instance, China has risen as the fastest-growing country, and many nations interact with it. In this case, China’s current affair are deemed as significant as they could impact monetary values and the economy. From this point, it seems that international news is worth to be aware of by some people. However, I think that it is more crucial to focus on local media outlets as they are more relevant to their daily life. Keeping knowledge about the domestic news assists individuals to carry out certain things in their life easily. These days, Covid-19 outbreak has been a major national news story. Thus, people need timely, unbiased information on local conditions in their communities more than ever. In my country, news updates critical information about Covid, such as total cases, dangerous area and newly implemented policies so that people can protect themselves from further danger. In conclusion, although acquiring information about other countries can provide useful information in our lives, I am still of the opinion that domestic news should be paid more attention