The problem of obesity is becoming a serious issue all over the world. Some people argue that the price of Fattneing foods should be increased to reduce the growth of this problem. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, obesity is a major concern around the globe. A chunk of individuals opines that the rising prices of food that contain fat are the solution to this problem whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, believe that this is not the ideal solution to this issue. To begin with, a common issue faced by today’s society members is obesity. Firstly, numerous individuals are leading a sedentary lifestyle they are working in air-conditioned offices as consequences this eliminates any physical activity. Hence, they putting on extra weight. Moreover, project deadlines or a regular work schedule are putting strain on individuals lifestyles due to which they are over-stressed. For instance, it is scientifically proven that anxiety is the primary reason for individuals to overeat and to become accustomed to other unhealthy habits. Secondly, recent rising prices of commodities are not reducing its consumption because food that contains fats are popular among affluent folks, who are not affected by the increment in the cost of the foods. Finally, it will be disastrous for the economy,if food prices changed without proper consideration. On the other hand, some people think that upping the cost of fat boosting food may lead consumers to think twice before Buying these food items. For instance, the government levying extra tax on unhealthy food items will result in less consumption and this will lower their daily intake of calories which helps them to stay in shape. In conclusion,Some assistance in reducing obesity may be gained by raising the prices of fatty foods. However, looking at the reasons for obesity and other consequences on the economy, I think that it is not a wise decision.