In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime genre books or dramas are getting more attention from the public in many countries. There are few reasons why these are famous compared to all other genres and personally, I feel only the crime based story can make you think in a certain way Firstly, people in this fast-moving world really like stories which are more exciting for them and keep them occupied with that. It is considered by most that only crime -based stories can satisfy them in those aspects. People don’t like any slow romantic stories or any other usual horror stories because those can’t keep the audience engage with the story as much as the crime can do. For instance, I usually spend very long hours watching any crime series on Netflix and I won't stop watching them in the middle but, I don’t spend much time with another genre. So, only the crime genre can keep the audience tied with the story. In my opinion, reading novels and watching television series based on crime fiction is the best way to spend leisure time. This genre can motivate an audience to think about the next possibilities while reading or watching. That’s the best part about crime fiction whereas all the other types of stories can make the audience feel in different ways such as happy, sad and so on, but they won’t be able to make the audience give an urge to think about the next scene. Only the crime based book or television show can give a sense of ‘what’s next' to the audience. In conclusion, crime fiction based stories are getting popular because only those stories can give a feeling of excitement and keep the audience engaged. In my view, only this type of story can urge people to think about the next scene in a story.