In some places old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In some societies, there exists a vital reverence for old age, viewing it as a symbol of wisdom, experience, and respect. Conversely, in other cultures, youth is often prioritized and seen as a period of vitality, innovation, and potential. Both perspectives offer unique insights into the values and priorities of different places. This writer argues that elders' wisdom and ability to deal with problems are still more valuable. On one hand, in cultures where old age is very essential, elders are typically respected for their wisdom and experience. These societies play a great role in the teachings and guidance offered by the elderly, helping conserve the traditional and featured values of each country. The elderly are often consulted for their advice in matters ranging from family and especially problems related to emotion. Moreover, their effect on the culture of each country has been ensured. On the one hand, in cultures that prioritize youth, there is often a strong emphasis on innovation, progress, and adaptability. Young people are encouraged to challenge existing norms, pursue education, and explore new ideas. These societies view youth as a period of limitless potential, where individuals have the energy and enthusiasm to drive social change and technological advancements. However, their inexperience and lack of interest in traditional values still need the elder's support. However, the old still bring benefits for life. It should be acknowledged that elders are rich in wisdom and experience because they have tackled many different situations, which leads to flexibility the agility in problem-solving and gives children useful advice. This point may be true, but old individuals cannot quickly respond and use technological devices masterfully. Taking IT jobs as an example, social demands make the community know how to control AI and gadgets. We can see that the young are chosen more than the old by recruiting who actually manages the machines. In conclusion, although I realise the potential of the old in acquaintance, I would argue that the young should be respected due to their vast amount of knowledge and professionalism in technology.