Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In recent decades, throughout the growing technology sharply and increase the number of innovations consequently there are vast choices for any product or services. Also, there is an argument that people face overloaded choices that may have some demerits instead of merit and a agree with this viewpoint. Firstly, because of overproducing in most industries and goods, that companies produce and advertising for their financial benefits, consumerism raises dramatically entire the world. In addition, due to sales websites, online shopping is one of the most common types of purchase our needs which prepare a variety of option for buying. for instance, if we want to buy a laptop, there are many brands with different configs on the Amazon website that we can choose but sometimes choices would be difficult because there are too many options for our needs. Secondly, nowadays, there are many optional services such as academic services or social services. for example, 20 years ago, there were solely 5 TV channels that people watch in Iran but now there are several online platforms like Namava or Filimo, which have many films or TV series, are available for Iranian citizens. Another example is that students have so many choices for studying in high school as well as advanced educations while in our parents’ generation there was a limitation for academic skills. To conclude, Although freedom of choice has many advantages, it can have a detrimental impact on people’s behaviours. thereby, as I mentioned above an increase significantly consumerism is one of the most important impacts of overloaded choices.