Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

It is true that music plays various plays in our life. Some people say that music can connect different cultures and ages people. I agree with this view but somtimes the difference between age is hard to connect people together. On the one hand, the favorite music genres depend on each generation, so this often causes controversy. For example, in Viet Nam, most of adults tend to listen to bolero, folk music or cairojess. While teenager like listening to other music genres such as pop, rap,.. Therefore, somtimes there are some arguments between the generation because of music styles. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned disadvantage, I would contend that music is a good method to bring people of different culures and ages together. People who have the same music style can play and sing together. For example, there are more and more music club for all ages and cultures in Viet Nam, therefore people can share and learn many things. Furthermore, regardless of age, we can enjoy a memorable melody or a beautiful singing voice, and some songs seem to have the same effect on all of us. This would explain why competitions of music like ‘The Voice’, ‘ Giong ca nhi’,...are more and more popular shows. In conclusion, athough there is difference about the music style between generation, music is a good way to build good relationships between all people in the world without discrimination of age and culture.