Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

It is true that human activities have negatively affected plants and animal species worldwide. While there are arguments that this trend can not be altered, in my perspective, certain steps could be taken by individuals and the government to lead to a change. It might be challenging to change the behaviour due to our survival on this planet. We need vegetation and animals to feed the ever-increasing needs of the population of humanity with a reliable source. Cultivating plants and vegetables and rearing and breeding livestock could prevent hunger all around the world, especially in developing countries. Deforestation is also done to accommodate the people, using the logs of cut-down trees. Another compelling reason might be transportation, which is vital nowadays in order to commute or travel or transfer goods and materials from one zone to another area that needs them. This could pollute the air with fumes coming out of exhausts, ruining the ozone layer, exposing humanity to dangerous sun radiation, and causing chronic diseases such as skin cancer. However, despite challenges, there are solutions for each activity to deter the negative effects on nature. There is enough space in the world to stay side by side with animals, and we have to protect their natural habitat because destroying jungles would absolutely have repercussions for human life in the near future. It is remarkable that trees absorb carbon monoxide, which is a harmful gas and releases oxygen into the air, working as a filter. We could also use other sources like metal and artificial materials invented in the laboratories. What's more, governments could force factories that cause pollution and charge them in order to encourage them to reduce their fumes. Following this, renovating the cars with new ones that are more sustainable and release less exhaust gases is a solution. Furthermore, people can use more public transportation, which is more conservational rather than using cars. Finally, both individuals and states could help mitigate the impacts of humanity on plants and animals. In conclusion, although there are opinions against the capability of humans to be more environmentally friendly, I believe that both individuals and governments, with a concrete plan, can address the problem.