People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why or why not? Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is likely that people are prone to purchase and give presents to others at special events and some presents represent a special meaning that makes receivers remember for a long period. In my perspective, I partly agree with this statement as not all gifts play special roles and I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my points with lucid examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is a common tradition to give special items to others at exceptional events such as birthday parties, anniversaries and promotions. Ordinary individuals tend to reminisce items that they receive from their close friends and loved ones or to recognize their contributions to some organizations. For instance, some actors have contributed, sacrificed and worked really hard for many years to earn their Grammy awards. Eventually, they are less likely to forget these critical achievements and often reminisce for a long time. Additionally, valuable presents or scarce items such as hand-made products may also have some special meanings and encourage people to treasure as it may not be simple to find alternatives. On the other hand, citizens often receive numerous gifts in their lives and not all these items are essential or practical in their daily grinds. Some youngsters may find it challenging to recall normal presents that do not have practical application. As a result, they are keen on placing these objects somewhere in their houses and may forget about them. Nevertheless, some popular presents such as perfume or clothes often last a certain period and youngsters may forget after they finish using these products. In conclusion, while people tend to remember awards or present that they receive in critical events or to recognize their contributions, some youngsters may easily neglect gifts that are less practical.