Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together by making the world smaller. Others disagree, claiming that the internet has made people and communities more isolated because they no longer need to leave home and interact with others. Discuss both views. (No opinion)

The invention of the internet has definitely changed our world. Some people believe that it has changed for the better, bringing humans closer together, whereas others think that the situation has only worsened since nobody really interacts with others anymore. Firstly, part of our society thinks that the internet has multiple benefits. The web has indeed brought humans closer together since it allows you to contact anyone instantly, even if they live on the other side of the world. Moreover, there are multiple social media where you can post photos, share memories and interact with your friends and family. For instance, if some of your relatives don't live close to you, social media like Twitter and Instagram represent a great idea to keep in touch with them and keep them informed on how you are doing and what you are up to. On the other hand, the web has surely lead us to become antisocial. Having the opportunity to contact everyone through texts means that we have become lazier and we don't like to meet new people or even old pals and interact with them face to face. Furthermore, the extensive use of smartphones and other technologies has made us suffer from mental health problems like anxiety, so chatting with other members of our society in person feels more like a chore than a pleasure. For example, this has worsened with the pandemic and right now several youngsters feel pressured to go back to how things were before because they're too used to speaking to their peers through a screen. In conclusion, there are contrasting opinions regarding new technologies. While it's evident that the internet has helped us communicate better, in my opinion, it's undeniable that it also has led to several problems and difficulties.