In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is no sense of community anymore. What do you think are the causes of this lack of sense of community? Suggest measures that might deal with this situation.

A large proportion of human beings never understand their relatives and keep social distance from others in their own country. That trend become popular in our modern cities area. Whether you are student or professional, you do not want others to disturb your life. In this passage, I will give reasons why they lack a connection with the community. First of all, people living in cities are introverted. For example, they tend to be alone and seldom talk to each other in school and the workplace. Introverted people may think they have the potential to solve problems by themselves. Many people fear exposing their weaknesses to others because others may use their weaknesses to attack them. Lack of trust between others is the key reason why people keep away from each other. As a result, many people in cities become individuals and are prevented from making in-depth friendships with each other. Secondly, advanced technology would also play a role in the causes of social distancing. For example, internet development such as 5G in China has a great success in the world. Internet coverage area in cities is much more than the rural. People can get on the phone to discuss it much more easily than rural. Therefore, they do not need to be close together. They reached the internet to get information, which led to not needing to stay together to get data as in rural. In conclusion, although people living in cities cannot be avoided nowadays, we can mitigate these problems by producing social activities, such as sports competitions and festival celebrations. These activities can help people stay together. Sometimes, the pub or bar can be built in cities to provide a meeting place for people after working hours. They can say anything in the pub. The social distancing between citizens becomes lesser and lesser.