Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The government is believed to be in charge of increasing obesity inclination in children. Although I partly agree with this statement, I also share my point about the other view in my essay. On the one hand, the leaders of a certain nation have the responsibility for increasing the number of kids who have to face the overweight situation. In particular, the crucial explanation of this tendency is caused by the overconsumption of food. Noticeably, the government also has the duty of importing food and drink. Furthermore, toxic chemicals in food and other types are the serious reason which leads to obesity in children. Conspicuously, homeschooling is quite common in many countries, therefore, at home, kids are not controlled strictly in eating, sleeping, and exercising. For example, studying at home gives kids more opportunities to be unstructured about the time for joining activities and the suitable diet since adults are busy at work so children need someone to manage for them. Thus, the government should create a new vibe and playground for kids to be more active and escape the passive life. On the other hand, parents and kids also are responsible for the overweight. In detail, some parents are not concerned about the diet for their children, too many nutrients in meals can easily damage the inherent balance inside. Additionally, laziness is the universal tendency in kids, they are lazy at work, concentrate on studying and spend too much time on it, nevertheless, that is the most popular cause of obesity. Moreover, passive life interrupts them from participating in outdoor and extracurricular activities. The lazier they are, the higher the rate of overweight they face. In short, the government is in charge of the rise in obesity in kids, however, families and themselves also have liability for this situation.