It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Awareness of kids about the distinction between true and false is considered to be significant. Moreover, it is essential to help them learn this difference by punishment. In my viewpoint, I vividly agree with this statement. On the one hand, knowing the border between right and wrong at an early age brings plenty of advantages for children. They will be conscious of how the false ones are in order to escape far from them and follow the true ones as well as contributing to improve their attitude toward the good vision. Furthermore, children aware of this lesson can do everything carefully and exactly without guided instructors. For instance, when kids face tricky situations that require them to make decisions between right and wrong ways, they are able to opt for the positive one without hesitation. In order to take up lessons about the difference of true or false effectively and quickly, parents should take punishment into consideration. Punishing children is regarded as a strict way to teach them, anyway the more severe parents are, the more obedient children are. Additionally, when kids behave wrongly, it is necessary for them to be punished. It not only helps them identify their mistakes but also is the worth lesson for them to take it seriously. Yet, the punishment should not be too harsh that can be fear for children, some sort of punishment is seen to be favorable for kids as writing down their mistakes, apologizing for their rude behaviors or doing something back to others in order to put their mind at ease,… In short, it is important for kids to find out the distinction of right and wrong when they are young and punishment is recommended as a strict way to help them with education.