When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Employment is the most important aspect of one's life. In order to achieve a job, a person struggles throughout his life. In the modern world, there are many factors other than payroll contributing to the choice of job seekers like company culture, work descriptions, maternity leaves etc. Gone are the days when salary was only considered a factor in a job. We will discuss the situation where the wage is an important factor while another where other factors overpower it. Higher-income means higher social status is thought to many students around the world. Due to this mindset, they tend to favour a higher package when they graduate from college. For example, a student having multiple offers ranging from a few hundred thousand to one million from various companies will most likely choose the one million offer in spite of the company offering it. It brings a big boost to his social status and also to his profile among other recruiters. To conclude, salary is the most important factor for new joining college graduates. While recent graduates are young and energetic, experienced professionals are mature and responsible for their work. Because they are mature by age and profession,they tend to favour other factors like work-life balance, job descriptions and company culture over income. For instance, a 40-year-old professional will have a family which forces them to choose a post that helps in attaining responsibility for both. Thus, a company that promotes employee family health and wellness will be a top contender for these professionals. To sum up, salary is considered a secondary factor while company practice is considered primary. In conclusion, the most important aspect of a job can be wage in some cases but for the majority it is secondary. There are more and more professionals moving towards companies offering better culture compared to higher packages. But, still among the younger,generation higher earnings is still a trending opinion.