In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

International tourism has been generating a major portion of the revenue in most of the countries.Collectively, it has both advantages and disadvantages that impacts various aspects in community. One key negative point is the social issues created by tourism.In a country like Sri Lanka where the prostitution and drugs are legally prohibited, tourism has made plenty of opportunities to grow these.Another disadvantage is the environmental pollution.Most of the natural places have been destroying due to massive number of visitors. Also tourism is not a stable income. This has been clearly shown during the on going Covid pandemic situation.Most of the sectors related tourism are being collapsed. When considering the positive factors, firstly this brings foreign exchanges and investments to the country.In Sri Lanka,the contribution of tourism to its economy is around 20%,which is a remarkably high value. Secondly,there are massive amount of jobs created in tourism sector.Being an island, majority of the beach community is engaging in tourism related professions. However, the studies showed that the international tourism is not the only cause for prostitution and drugs in Sri Lanka.Again there are enough evidence to prove that environmental pollution is mainly done by local visitors,not the tourists.Without tourism, enumerable amount of direct and indirect jobs will be losen. That will eventually create another set of economical social problems as well. Hence,in my opinion there are more positive contibutions contribution than the negative in internationa tourism