some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation

It can be argued that authorities should take action about how much money certain contemporary artists are earning whereas many others are struggling to have the essentials. I disagree with this statement and I will explain the reasons why this situation should not be interfered by the public servers. First of all, people have different opinions about what is beautiful and what is valuable, when the topic is art. Indeed, art is extremely personal and subjective. For example, Monalisa is referred to as the most famous frame in the world, and some people are willing to pay millions of dollars to have this original art, even though might not be the most beautiful one. Secondly, artists are totally free to say how much cost their art, but it is the audience who decides the real value. In this way, art buyers might prefer to buy certain modern art rather than classic one's. For example, nowadays digital art has become a trend and more people have shown interested to buy. This does not mean that traditional art is not valuable, is just because the market is free and people can choose which piece they think is fair. Finally, the government should not interfere in this art market because this is against the base of capitalism, who encourages free commerce. In fact, authorities should not have an impact on how much people want to pay for creative work. It is quite hard to imagine in a capitalist nation, for instance, where governments need to regulate the price for a subjective product to help few artists. In my opinion, they could help these artists, who are struggling to sell, creating educational programs to improve their sales skills. To conclude, governments should not take any action since the market is free. The artists who are struggling to survive could learn other skills to help their performance in gain money.