many people use distance-learning programs (study materials, the internet, and so on) to study at home, but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending school, college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technology has impacted the human community in all aspects of the present world. Especially, in academic areas where has been brought new technologies generate many new pieces of knowledge whereas it tends to increase the number of social isolations. Some people think children will benefit from remote learning. Some believe that there are different advantages to going to school. In my opinion, I agree with those who think that attending an academic campus would bring more positive outcomes, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. On the one hand, some people believe that self-learning at home would not get different benefits to going to school because ultimately, they can have knowledge as learning at school by using various resources such as internet, e-book, teaching live. To extend this view, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been reported that the number of children who study at home is increasing around 40% from the last decade in Thailand. Furthermore, there would be more time and freedom from school ’s rules. On the other hand, some believe that children will not learn how to live with others in real life. It cannot be denied that humans are social animals that need to commune in a group and interdependence. Therefore, social skills would be required for all children and school, or college or university are good places to learn social skills. This would bring benefits to their future life, especially in their work life. Regardless, new technology tends to bring an increasingly isolated community however, social life is necessary. In conclusion, I strongly believe that school life plays a major role in children ’s life because there are many life ’s skills which would be required for living in the future.