People are more aware of fashion nowadays and it continues to be a huge business, with a lot of advertising involved and millions of dollars of being paid to models. Discuss whether this is a good or bad trend. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is true that current fashion is increasing its relevance among people and remains a huge and profitable business. From my point of view, this tendency is quite contradictory and has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, vogue provides an opportunity for the implementation of original ideas of creative individuals. As an example, there are many workplaces that have appeared for those who know how to create interesting clothing options for various occasions. Besides, wearing brand clothes enables people to express themselves and enhances self-confidence also. For instance, once my mother gave me a very cool and fashionable dress. I felt myself completely different in this dress, and my friends noticed that I was more confident and open while wearing it. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects, which concern this situation. First, the development of the fashion industry has led to the fact that some buyers became simply obsessed with it. To paraphrase, in pursuit of fashion, these people are ready to spend their last dime to purchase a thing that they do not yet have in their wardrobe. In addition, fashion trends are constantly changing, which makes such purchases unjustified. For example, my friend saved money for a long period of time and spent it on a trendy thing. But after a year, it had already lost its relevance and as it turned out the money was wasted. In conclusion, although vogue continues to gain popularity and give great opportunities for self-expression, it does not justify such a high cost. For many people, fashionable clothing is more of a luxury than a necessity.