Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education. Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

It is often argued that an educational institution degree is a necessary condition for great achievement. However, there are those who have been able to prosper without higher education. From my point of view, a person`s prosperity depends on how much work he has done, and not on the college or academy he graduated from. Primarily, a university does not guarantee that a person will necessarily become successful in the same field as that of his graduation. It is quite common for people to struggle to get a job after receiving their first higher education, cannot get a job. Because of this, they are forced either to go to get a second higher education or work in a position that does not require a university degree. For example, my friend did not graduate from educational institution and started his own flower business. Subsequently, he succeeded in his business and created a chain of stores throughout the city. The second reason lies in those who managed to reach heights in their field without higher education. They have proven that prosperity can also depend on other factors. In order to achieve the goals set, a person works hard and does his best. He completes specialized pieces of training, hones his skills and gets closer to success every day. Good examples include one of the world’s richest men, Bill Gates, who was a university dropout and Steve Jobs, a business tycoon and CEO of Apple Incorporated who also dropped out of college. These people are eminent personalities who have achieved global success. In conclusion, although tertiary education is important for people’s lives, success is not always linked to it. I think talent, combined with dedication and hard work, contributes to making a person successful.