Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits to living in cities

Although it has been pointed out by some that living in the countryside tends to get a healthy lifestyle easily, other people believe that staying in an urban area brings a huge number of advantages in terms of health to individuals. Personally, I agree with the latter opinion as cities have more healthcare resources. On the one hand, some people think the countryside provides local residents with a healthy lifestyle. The reason is that the number of the local population is tiny, so the competition in the job market and other areas of people ’s lives is weak. As a result, people are more likely to work and live without pressure, which leads to a slow-paced lifestyle for every single local person. For instance, a vast majority of Chinese living in a small village nearly Shanghai say that compared to Shanghai, as their village has more vacancy job opportunities that do not require high qualifications or professional experience, they are living in a relaxed lifestyle without thinking about the fiercely competitive workplace. On the other hand, other individuals, including me, think that urban areas cause several health benefits to people who are living there. This is because the basic infrastructure of a city is better than that of a rural area, which attracts well-qualified professional doctors or nurses to relocate to a city, thus results in that hospitals are far more likely to employ high leave of professionals, providing advantages regarding healthcare to individuals living in cities. As an illustration, in Beijing, the minister of healthcare states that those who have worked in villages’ hospitals for 10 years prefer to find a well-paid job in Beijing as they are able to enjoy excellent facilities, so hospitals in Beijing are easier to hire staff with sufficient work experience, thus brings more benefits to local people. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether cities or villages would bring a healthy lifestyle to their residents easily, while I am of the opinion that urban areas are more likely to achieve that as they have more professional medical personnel.