Medical research is essential to improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or the government?

In recent years, medical research is vital to enhance human health and cure sicknesses. I totally believe that the government and individuals can be reliable funders than budget from enterprises because of various reasons. Firstly, the government is financial powerful than private companies. To be specific, because the government is the collector of tax, so it has substantial budget in order to support a long-term research. Another reason is that the goverment is responsible for their citizen's health. Therefore, the government needs to ensure that more citizents will be healed and their well-being can be enhanced. As regards individuals, since they benefit hugely from medical research for the sake of their longevity. If they invest in this research, they will receive an affordable price when researches find out novel remedies and medicines. Regarding private companies, they just see money as one of their primary objectives. They do not have responsibilities for people's health, so they will set a higher price compared to the government or individuals in order to maximize their revenues. As a result, people who are impoverished would be more likely to succumb to their disease because they are unable to pay for a pricy treatment or medicines from these companies. To sum up, I strongly believe that the government and individuals should take on funding medical research than enterprises which exclusively concentrate on staying profitable.