Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In our contemporary society, many people are likely to play video games for entertainment. The increasing of the game industry combined with the creative gameplay may be the reason for that. Personally, I think that is positive, so let us consider some of the reasons in the following essay. To begin with, game developers focus on user experiences so that most computer games nowadays bring an incredibly authentic experience. In addition, modern techniques as virtual reality (VR) or augmented reality (AR) allow players to become the main characters and do everything they want. For instance, Nintendo, one of the most famous game publishers in the world, build a sensor in their gamepad that brings the simulation, vibration realistic. In the second place, computer games help people upgrade their skills such as: teamwork, management, logistic, and strategy. To pass a level, you not only using control skills but also using your brain to solve the puzzles. For example, The legend of Zelda- game of the year in 2017, requires players to use both strength and knowledge to win the game. In conclusion, playing computer games is becoming more popular because of its excitement and creativity. Besides, games also help to practice some valuable skills. However, humans should control their time for playing games so as not to affect their health.