It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Although it has been argued that governments are spending a great amount of money on the protection of wildlife, examining the environmental crises only conveys quite the opposite. Personally, I believe while there are other conundrums that we are facing, preserving nature is of the utmost importance and the dedicated funds are unfortunately insufficient. Firstly, by observing the natural disasters around the world such as wildfires and floods we can realize that these are serious issues that are threatening the lives of thousands either directly by destroying cities and villages or indirectly by damaging the environment by eliminating the habitat of many species and scarring the soils we use for harvesting. In other words, since the earth is seen as a complex system, malfunctioning a part of this organization could lead to a total collapse in the whole. Thus it is a crucial key to secure enough budget to prevent these events in order to maintain peaceful life not only for us but the next generations. Secondly, since we are facing many problems such as poverty, starvation and terrorism which are impacting human lives directly, we have become ignorant about environmental ones and although as we have mentioned previously that they are equally important, they haven't been paid attention to in the same way. For example, in 2020 us environmental protection budget was estimated to be roughly around 9 billion dollars while in the same year, the military budget was over 600 billion. As we can see, the former is almost negligible compared to the latter. So we can assume that not only the governments are not spending much, but rather highly insufficient. To summarize, Although the number of fundings dedicated to environmental causes is often questioned, by considering its proportion of the total budget and observing the results on the nature, we can understand that it is not too much at all.