In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their house. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a high rate of crime in big cities. In some nations, individuals are allowed to own a handgun on their property. Many community suggest this is a good idea, while others disagree. Both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, I totally agree with this viewpoint and suggest that owning a pistol can also bring many benefits. The most important thing about having a handgun is self-defence. For example, many populations who keep a handgun in their accommodations can protect themselves from crime. Secondly, the urban area has a more dangerous environment. Many communities are more at risk of staying in big cities. Furthermore, some society who own guns feel comfortable when they live at home. They can protect themselves and someone they love. However, some community suggest that having a revolver can lead to violence. For instance, if some people have a gun, it has the potential for misuse. In addition, it increases the number of accidental deaths caused by guns Moreover, firearm owners can escalate conflicts and be dangerous to others. Lastly, owning a firearm can increase expenditures such as trainer costs and equipment for the handgun. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to keeping a firearm on property. The main feature is personal protection. However, owning a handgun can increase the gun-related death rate. Besides this, the government should release law enforcement for having a firearm to protect other people who are non-gun owners.