Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Issues related to the national budget are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that due to the limit of government funds, it should be offered in terms of building railways better than roads. I truly agree with this assertion and the explanation will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The principal reason to consider is that the railway's project is a powerful tool for addressing overpopulation problems in urban areas. In fact, most people have to stay in big cities because of nearby their offices and seek jobs. To explain, mass transportations need railway stations as well as employees at the stations. Hence, the improvement of railways has great results in the local economy as well as living areas. For instance, citizens can live in their villages and go to their workplaces by using speed trains since people can easily access rural areas than before. Another point is that railways have a positive impact on the environment. In other words, public transportations, such as train and sky train, offer a huge number of people moving with these transports. If most people opt to travel by mass transportation instead of private cars, the quality of air will be better than today. To exemplify, the Siberian route train is one of the attractive routes for backpackers because of its pure nature along the trip. All things considered, I am of the opinion that railways transportations have a positive impact on citizens rather than roads. Therefore, individuals should support as well as share feedback with their governments in order to enrich transportations in their countries.