In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

Children that grow up in some cultures are often told if they try hard enough, they will get anything they want. This word might encourage them to work hard and keep trying until they achieve it. On the other hand, children could suffer from mental health problems after pressure themselves not to fail again. A decision to carry on trying is a key factor for achieving success in any task. Despite these ways of thinking have developed since a young age. In fact, the parents took a major role in creating their child's characteristics in childhood. For example, if a father and a mother let their child learnt about the failure and not give up too soon. Also, let them achieve some small task first, children would raise their self-assured and become more independent. Nothing seems to be easy nowadays, no matter the age you are. Many children are taught to be tough and ambitious in any situation. But someone could not bear that and lead to self-deprecating. A mental health issue seems to happen more common these days. Depression or any mental health issue does not affect by few chemicals in their brain but also context surrounded them. Asian high school students took an extra tutoring class after normal school hours every day and on the weekend as well. Some parents just put their child really hard for getting into top school. for. Thus these students suffer from endless sleepiness hours and unhealthy mental problems that pressured them. In conclusion, the way children are often told to try hard enough so they can achieve anything they want could be effective depending on each child's personality. An over self-pressure could cause a mental illness from a young age. The most important is they know how much they need this and how hard they have tried for it.