Some people feel that cities should allow for spaces for graffiti while others feel it should be banned. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that there should be some spaces for graffiti in the cities, whereas others think that it should be forbidden. Although i gravitate to the first camp, both views will be elaborated on in this essay. On the one hand, there are two key reasons why leaving some space for graffiti is a good approach. Firstly, if there are places where painters are allowed to live their works of art, they are more likely to withstand painting on historical or governmental buildings. In other words, it is easier to paint somewhere, where it is not forbidden on the grounds that there will not be any problems with the law. Secondly, graffiti can be wonderful, emphasizing the buity of the city. For instance, murals, which are usually big paintings on buildings, made by a group of artists, can be breathtaking. This type of art can be often found in Kyiv and catches the eyes of tourists and locals. On the other hand, graffiti can also ruin the beauty of buildings with historical heritage. Artists can choose such buildings to live offensive words or ugly pictures, screwing up their appearance. For example, it can be often seen around the world that a captivating historical building has bad words on it and the government does not regulate this in any way. Moreover, artists can also choose skyscrapers as the places to live their graffiti, so the whole city can see it. These ideas can be really dangerous for their lives. In summary, both sides of the argument regarding the permission to leave some space for graffiti have strong support. However, I am of the opinion that cities should allow for spaces for these paintings. Even though this approach can have some drawbacks, it can be easily regulated by the government.