Some people believe that we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to the human rights principle, every person is free to choose their options. This freedom to determine what we want should be applied to a personal's life. Some people argue that we face abundant choices in our lives and it causes overwhelming. However, while I understand this viewpoint, I strongly believe these various options, although numerous, actually offer us important chances to grow personally and professionally. Starting with education, university students nowadays have a wide range of subjects to choose from, allowing them to tailor their studies to their interests and strengths. This flexibility allows them not only to succeed in their chosen path but also to diversify their skills. This can be possible by taking some elective courses or even taking multiple online courses on the internet, and this could enhance their resume and benefit them when seeking their future job. For example, many fresh graduates who have other skill portfolios outside their initial field have a higher chance of being accepted by the best companies than other graduates with just a few skills. In the job market, there are undoubtedly many types of roles to choose from, and the fact that unlimited job openings out there might lead employees to career advancement opportunities. For example, due to the development of technology, there has been an increasing number of digital and remote jobs available, such as digital marketers, virtual assistants, data scientists, and many others. Considering work in those high-paid works in digital industries rather than traditional types of jobs might accelerate personal income and promotion into leadership positions. In other words, employees could consider applying for different career alternatives to increase their chances of better employment. In conclusion, although I believe that there are too many preferences out there, from my perspective, the influence of the options triggers better opportunities for individuals in both personal skills and career growth.