Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, many people are selecting to socialize on the internet rather than a physical meeting. I think this is a positive development. Firstly, many persons find online socialization convenient for them. In this modern dispensation many people are carried away with work and other activities of life, so meeting friends face could not be convenient for them. In addition, social media friends will only engage you when you are less busy. For instance, in 2019, more than sixty per cent of British citizens socialized more online, using different platforms in their leisure time. As a result of this, many individuals, create a bonding relationship that to have lead to marriage. Hence, making friendship on the internet is very comfortable than trying to meet folks in person. Secondly, the internet -based relationship is very cheap and affordable for most folks. For anyone to participate in social media friendship, mobile data is needed for him or her to connect to other persons. However, in some,locality the WiFi connection is very poor and frustrate connection with people in the internet public space. For example, in 2020, Twitter created a very unique platform called space in their handle where thousands of people can meet and discuss a particular topic, this is very affordable as nobody will need a venue to host a meeting. Thus, the public tends to be more aware of themselves using social media as it is less expensive. In conclusion, in present times, the public has chosen to socialize on the internet as it is convenient and inexpensive.