Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? give reasons for your answers and give relevant examples

since the first spawn of civilization, accommodation has been a determining factor in regard to individuals' quality of life. Hence, the benefits and drawbacks of different kinds of buildings for living is a controversial matter. Although many people may argue that houses provide better conditions for living, I strongly believe that more prominence should be given to apartments in this particular matter; because of some reasons which will be addressed accordingly in the forthcoming essay. On the one hand, houses can be the most appealing choice for a good part of society on the grounds that in most cases they enjoy more privacy and exclusive space in comparison to flats. nowadays people hold personal privacy and freedom in high regard. Therefore, houses may be the perfect choice for families who desire to omit unnecessary social interactions since houses have an appropriate distance from neighbours. In addition, we should consider that inhabitants of these kinds of living places are able to implement any modifications without any need for external permission. However, there is a running dispute over the safety of living on your own in houses. Moreover, house robberies are significantly more frequent rather than apartment robberies. On the other hand, due to the dramatic population growth all around the world in the last few decades, apartments are ultimately the most suitable types of buildings because they comprise less space with larger capacity. moreover, more state-of-the-art facilities are devoted to flats, for instance, children's playgrounds, pool, air conditioners and well-designed green areas. On top of everything, most of them benefit from security guards who ensure resident's security. Thus, they will fulfil the sense of survival in the human race appropriately. To sum up, it is undeniable that both residential alternatives have their own pros and cons. Nevertheless, apartments are the ones which I opt for personally by reason of meeting all the basic needs for a normal life altogether, even if they have more disturbance from neighbours and less privacy in contrary to houses.