Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent years, as the technology has greatly advanced it has been exploited in many areas and education is an example of which and certainly every tool has merits and demerits of its own and computers are no exception to this. Technology can be considered beneficial for education in many ways. For instance one of the key perks that come with computers is providing access of worldwide level for students to the educational resources. In other words, In contrast to the traditional way it is only a matter of seconds for each student to search and find hundreds of books and videos regarding the subject they're studying. As a result, most families and teachers are joining this trend to utilize this tool to enable children to receive an even more effective education in their life. On the other hand, computers are not perfect and bring certain demerits as well. For example, it is often said that excessive usage of computers could damage eyesight in addition to deteriorating their postures. These days children use computers for their leisure and if we sum it to the average hours spent on studying, it would lead to approximately 10 hours a day. As a result, many parents are worried that using such technologies for even educational purposes could be harmful. In conclusion, computers have been used in an increasing trend these days and many arguments have followed by this event. Many parents and experts have argued that it is beneficial for children by providing them with a huge amount of knowledge while also many express their concerns that it is affecting students health in a negative way.