Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some people believe that we purchase unnecessary items because of watching advertisements, whereas others argue that advertising just informs about new goods which could improve our lives. However, I strongly agree with the former statement. In this essay, I will give reasons to support my opinion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that one should make a decision to purchase thing based on one's need not on promotion. However, nowadays, advertising and marketing have a strong influence on consumers. Companies encourage customers to buy products and services by hiring actors or influencers to review their items. As a result, many clients will purchase things that they do not really need. For example, Samsung, a leading mobile company, promoted the latest mobile device through the number one actress in Thailand. Consequently, people want to buy new phones, while actually their existing devices are still working in good conditions. Therefore, it shows that consumers sometimes buy unneeded stuffs due to the promoting. On the other hand, firms usually communicates only the positive side of their products, so consumers will know just only one side. Hence, new products may not make our lives better as we thought. For instance, ABC company has announced that the latest laptop from its firm is the best one due to the great design, reliable operating system, etc. Nevertheless, it was turned out that there was an issue with its battery. Hence, we could not trust advertisements. In conclusion, some people believe that advertising could not impact consumer's behaviour because it just provided facts to people. Nonetheless, I firmly agree that so many firms are tempting to lure the customers by releasing the positive side or using influencers, leading people want to buy unnecessary things.