In the past, school children usually learnt by listening to their teacher and by studying their books. Nowadays, many school children learn by using technology in the classroom instead. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In early times, students were taught by teachers' speech and their lesson books, but now students are more likely to learn through Internet resources. Some people argue that modern technology helps children to study. I partially support this viewpoint and I will elaborate my arguments in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, l accept that if we incorporate technology into lessons this will make teaching easier. To illustrate, in the past, it was extremely difficult to get various books, the latest information and methods but we can find them in a short time with the help of websites or online libraries. For instance, the biggest website Wikipedia is made for people to learn new information easily and there are tremendous different topics about various fields. Another reason why I support using sophisticated technology in the classroom is its opportunities that assist individuals to understand and learn new knowledge efficiently. To look at the details, during a lesson, teachers may use smart boards, computers or projections to show obvious examples and it may contribute to some youngsters who have a visual memory. For example, if a lesson is related to seasons teacher may use visual aids such as a presentation to show the differences between spring and winter. Furthermore, using the internet mitigates environmental pollution and deforestation because it does not require any paper. On the other hand, it is also true that spending a lot of time in front of a screen may cause some urgent health issues such as low eyesight. For example, the researches demonstrate that children with eyesight issues are seemingly increasing day by day with the contribution of technological devices such as computers or telephones. Moreover, there is much information and it sometimes causes overwhelming because students can.not choose the correct and suitable one without teachers. For instance, there are many sites with incorrect information which aim to cheat people such as Workbook. In addition, finding everything easily leads to laziness around children because they need not to do research. In conclusion, although I agree that technology helps students to improve, I also hold the view that traditional lessons may help students to learn more efficiently.