Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is a part of every culture. In the present era, many schools have started one class for music or other activities. Few educators think that all youngsters should know one musical instrument. I partially agree with the given notion. In this essay, I will argue, why only music is not important. There are other activities which can be learned by youths according to their interest such as, dance, singing, games. On the one hand, music has a myriad of benefits. Firstly, it helps in cognitive development. Children study many subjects due to that, they feel stress and music instrument give them peace and relaxation. It needs eye-hand coordination that is also useful for manual works. Secondly, does music enhance brain movements? Definitely yes! New skills are always useful in increasing the brain’s functions. Due to that, many people think music should connect with other subjects. For instance, according to Oxford, it is provided that, children who learnt instruments shown better academic performance compare to those youths who did not learn a single musical instrument. Hence, it has useful in the study as well as personality development. On the other hand, all youngsters are different in terms of nature, personality and hobbies. It is not compulsory everyone will like music. It is evident that always it has an adverse effect if something is forceful. Adolescents may learn dance, singing, painting according to their choice. These all have a plethora of benefits on their developments too. Therefore, offspring should help in recognising their interest by parents or teachers. Moreover, they can be benefited in future. For example, there are many shows on television that are related to dance, music, singing. Youngsters participate and enjoy their talent. Furthermore, many children share their stories that they were not interested in particular action nevertheless they learnt. But did not get pleasure while training. In conclusion, few people feel children must know at least one piece of equipment. I have discussed, for study, peace and pleasure, cognitive development, it is useful. But all children are different and they can not like music. They may like some other activities such as dance, singing, games etc. People should not force to learn only particular activities. It can have adverse effects.