The health benefits of physical exercises are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them to exercise regularly?

Exercise is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. However, people ignore doing exercise due to several reasons. This essay will examine why people do not do physical activities and how to persuade them to do. The first and most obvious reason for not exercising is being too fatigued, meaning that people tend to use their time after work or school for other activities. For example, after sedentary work, people usually spend their time with their family and the entertainment media such as movies. Moreover, nowadays people tend to become addicted to social media for keeping up to date news and connecting with peers. According to health public research, it indicates teenagers spend more than half of their time after school on social media, leading to less workouts and undermining physical skills. Turning to a possible solution, the immediate step would be to raise the awareness of exercise. The government should encourage them to exercise through sports events such as the Olympic games. For example, due to the last Tokyo Olympic game, many people, especially teenagers saw their sports role model becoming champions, caused many people to trend to do more active activities. Not only government should take responsibility for this health concern, but parents should also be a good example for their children by the initiative to exercise so they can follow in their foot's steps. In conclusion, not enough time is the main reason for people not exercising because of spending time with family, entertainment and social addiction. The possible solution to encourage them is to raise awareness through sports events. If the government supports this activity, more people will keep exercising.