Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives?

Since the time pass, the relationship between parents and children has changed as kids are growing up, and adults are getting older. In this essay, I will deliberate the role of parents that should act for their offspring and provide my overview according to my own experience. First of all, although pupils do not need the special cares such as spoon feeding, sending to school, and convincing them to sleep, when they are mature, parents can act as the role model for them. For example, my father worked as a civil servant, and he had never committed any corruptions in his record. Due to this, after I graduated from a university, I applied for working as a government officer because I have my father as a role model, and I pledge myself not to do any illegal corruptions at all. Therefore, adults have a significant influence on an opinion of kids. Moreover, parents can be an advisor for their youngsters as they have experienced the things that children will face when they become mature. For instance, parents can give an advice for applying a university and job, socializing, building family and even having a girlfriend. From my experience, my mother was the best advisor for planing the first date for me, which she urged me to take her to dinner, and supported money for the date. For this reason, parent can act as the best advisor, who can give the invaluable suggestion based on a perspective of an adult. In conclusion, when the time has changed, the role of parents in taking care of their children has also been different associated with kids' ages. However, parents still significantly dictate offsprings by acting as a role model for living and being the best advisor for them when they have an obstacle and constraint.