Some educationalist think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at schools. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days,all the educational programs have adapted to the trend of international immersion during the course period.The idea of students visiting the international campuses is indeed an advantage in terms of exposure and personality building. Firstly, it's definitely beneficial for the children in their teenage to visit and meet the children with similar interests. This enables them to know the culture,habits of the new country. Furthermore it is also a change in geography which paves way for the children to develop their personalities. They also get exposed to learning a new language in the international program. Yet another persistent point is that the students learn the importance of networking at an early age.It is a great opportunity for the students to have worldwide networks. Even though there are a lot of pros to the international exchange there are few pitfalls as well. The fee for such kinds of courses are costly and not all children can afford the same. However, the institutions provide scholarship programs so that the opportunity becomes affordable for all the children irrespective of their financial background.The institutions also support by paying for the accommodation of the students till the course is completed. This also helps the students to overcome the difficulty of doing a part-time job to pay the expenses. To conclude,the international visits during their studies adds a lot of value to their education and invoke them to think and live independently.Even if there are few downsides like high fees, there are always perks like scholarships and payment of accommodation fees, which helps to overcome such downsides and enable all students to take up the program.