Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

These days a high number of people are competing with the young generation for the same jobs. The main problems associated with it are mental health issues and demotivation at work, and the most viable solutions are advertising jobs with different classifications and giving equal opportunity to both generations. The main problem caused by competition on the same job in two different generations is lack of sense of belonging in work place. Fighting for the same job title with young people, senior people will not feel valued which will ultimately result in mental health issues in them. Another vital problem is aged people will be unemployed. As these people have more experience compared to the young group, competing with junior make them demotivated in their work and as a result, these groups will be much happier just to stay at home. To tackle this problem related authorities should advertise the job with different classifications. Doing so, will allow people to choose where their experience and qualification perfectly fits in and apply for that job. In Australia, all employers have different categories for each of the jobs they advertise with different position levels and requirements so that all different age groups have an equal opportunity of employment, for instance. In conclusion, racing with a young group of people for the same work title, older ones go through mental health problems and face unemployment. However, it can be addressed through equal job opportunities and appropriate job classification.