Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is commonly believed that students should have as much experience as possible to have success in their professional life instead of being graduated. The advantage of developing skills versus the identification of a student's vocation makes me believe that the balance is essential. On the one hand, the majority of the students that have the opportunity to attend a university are introduced to a wide range of subjects. With this information, it is easier to identify a vocation. For instance, the information technology area has many possible sub-areas, so it is quite difficult to be involved in all of them at once. Therefore, choosing the field that most matches one’s personality would direct them to a better career path. On the other hand, not only the theory presented in the college is important to be a good professional. The practice is crucial to improve what was learned in class and to develop new skills. People with a lot of experience tend to be well visible in the market, which gives more chance to find a job. However, the certification has also a big value for multinational companies. In my case, for example, I would not have been able to work abroad if I had not completed my degree. To conclude, there are many benefits in having a degree and also in have a large work history. In my opinion, the best way is to manage both parameters together, giving the student the possibility to be in the university and also to be a trainee in a company.