People can live and work anywhere they want to choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

It is undeniable that people today are enjoying more freedom in selecting their dream jobs and residential places due to the improvement of social media and contemporary transportation. From my perspective, the benefits of the trend are definitely far more than its drawbacks. The most significant pro is a better career path for the vast majority of employees. To be more precise, individuals may accept a job offer from any preferred city or nation without considering regional limitations nowadays because they can keep in touch with their families via the Internet timely. For instance, young adults from developing countries are able to work in developed nations to receive the golden chance of a job promotion, comfortable salaries and a larger room for career achievement. Meanwhile, they have never lost contact with their motherland family members and friends as the wide usage of applications such as Facebook, Instagram and WeChat. When people can work and live anywhere they prefer, they will become more well-informed and establish better connected interpersonal networks, which enriches their experience and retain the working freshness. On the other hand, there is also a problem surely. The separation from extended families means the face-to-face opportunities of communicating will be diminished if members live too far from each other, which may lead to the prevailing of nuclear families or a solitary lifestyle. Even if people can talk with others online, they are still hard to secure a stable life while changing residential places and jobs frequently. In a long run, the marriage and fertility rate will decrease and work markets will lack the labour force in the next era. However, this issue has been addressed by many governments like South Korea and China recently to implement incentive plans for encouraging birth rates. In conclusion, despite the decomposition of the family bond, the positive influence of the phenomenon obviously outweigh the negative side of it since it provides a brighter life for everyone to pursue favourite lifestyles and occupations.