Is it good for the children to start using computers from an early age and spends long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In the digital era, we observe there can be at least one computer in every home especially because of COVID-19 pandemic which is mainly for their online classes. As children begin using the computers for a longer period, there may be a chance to either fall into trap or deviate from their goals. In this essay, we will discuss the issues that arise from the computers when utilized for long hours, pros as well as the cons of using them. Teenagers these days are using the laptops for most of the times in order to listen to the online classes, complete their assignments. During this process youth might diverge to the other side; they can surf internet and play games, watch any genre videos from you tube, check whatsapp Whatsapp or facebook messages. Consequently, they distract from their goals or the studies provided if any of the former situations they experience. Keeping the drawback aside, there are two important benefits of customary usage of computing machine. First, youngsters will learn some activities regarding any domain: music, dance, culinary since they spend a part of the day which is required to learn any skill to some portion. Moreover, they can enhance their memory power(fluid intelligence) through certain games such as Dual N Back game, PUBG. For instance, according to research conducted by Cambridge University more than 35% of people have been remembering their past since from their childhood provided they play Dual N Back game from that time. In conclusion, I argue that although there are cons which are there for every equipment when utilized more than the requirement, the pros that are to be considered whether they are more than cons or not since we can evade from the disadvantages by taking some precautions.