Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that famous TV programmes should include educational moments about social issues. I completely agree with this opinion and think that it is extremely productive for society. Firstly, through TV this information will be watched by a lot of people and secondly, people are going to be more interested in social aspects of their hometown or country. In the last 50 years the auditory of television has been grown to more than 1 billion viewers, which means that almost every eighth human will be educated through TV channels. Therefore, it is the most effective way to provide knowledges to as many people as possible. In addition, it is relatively cheap to use TV, in comparison with other sources of social media. For instance, popular news channels like “CNN” or “BBC” can invite some experts from different areas of psychology and sociology, so they will have an opportunity to share their knowledges and opinions with others. If TV increases awareness about social problems, people will be more concerned about them in their own place of living. It leads to significant changes in public’s minds and views on society. It will make society less toxic and more solidary, because everyone will be worried about others life and opinion. For example, in the last decades a lot of people became tolerant to everyone’s special attributes or opinion that differs from their own, it therefore means, that TV can accelerate this process. In conclusion, TV is a perfect tool to change people ’s mind towards community topics, so it should be used for these purposes.