In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

Choosing not to vote is common in youngsters in some states. The principal problem this causes are lack of good future of themselves and no sustainable development, and the viable solutions are raising awareness from early childhood and making vote compulsory. The primary issue of avoiding voting right by young population in few states is lack of better future for themselves. This occurs as a result of government not addressing the actual needs of the younger pupil because it will never know what needs to be addressed for them. Additionally, there won’t be any sustainable development which could be used later in their life. For example, in 2018 most developmental changes done in an Indian education board without proper consultation with students later has to be changed again due to the need and demand of a current situation. One of the main solutions to mitigate this problem is by educating children from early age. Doing so will help them to know the importance of vote and their right which can shape their future. Secondly, making voting a mandatory phenomenon so that every citizen from different ranges of age must vote. For example, in a country like Australia voting was made compulsory due to the low turnout in one specific year which was also impacting to take a major decision for its country’s development. In conclusion, the main problems arising from younger people vote negligence are lack of better future and unsustainable development, however, it can be reduced through awareness program from childhood and introducing mandatory voting law.